What to Expect

Whether you're a lifelong church-goer or this is your first time in a church, you will find a warm welcome at First Presbyterian Church. Our hope is that you will take the next step into this community of faith. We invite you to be our guest this weekend and experience FPC for yourself.

Discover First Class | How Do I Get To FPC?

What Will My Kids Experience? | Do You Have Something For Students?

Find Out More

Our Services

SUMMER 2017 WORSHIP SCHEDULE

The summer schedule will run June 4th - September 3rd.

8:30 a.m. Morning Prayer Service (Sanctuary)
9:30 a.m. The Bridge Worship Service (Chapel)
11:00 a.m. Traditional Worship Service (Sanctuary)

The 8:30 service offers a short meditation and gives more focus to prayer and the sacraments.

Loving and leading all people
to deeper life in Jesus Christ

WELCOME

Our Staff

The ministers and staff want to help make your experience at First Presbyterian Church a pleasant one. We are also happy to answer any questions you may have about Christ, the church or the relationships you cultivate with family, friends, co-workers and neighbors. 

Pastoral Staff

Steve Schorr
Senior Pastor
sschorr@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 146 
Walter Thompson 
Associate Pastor of Outreach 
walter@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 115
Dillon Ferguson
Associate Pastor of Discipleship
dferguson@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 113
 

K C Blackketter
Interim Assistant for Congregational Care
kcblackketter@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821

Program Staff

Arlene Reynosa
Director of Nursery Ministry
areynosa@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 162
Chrissie Mee
Director of Children's Ministry
cmee@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 116
Mac McCoy
Director of Student Ministries and Coordinator of Bridge Music
mmccoy@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 147
Nicole Brown
Director of Middle School
nbrown@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 134
Becky Holmes
Youth Program Coordinator
bholmes@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 114
Beth Thomason Gatjanis
Director of Child Development Center
bgatjanis@fpcmid.org
432.683.0851 ext136
Stacy O'Hearn
Assistant Director of Child Development Center
sohearn@fpcmid.org
432.683.0851 ext140

Administration Staff

Rhondy Barker
Communications Coordinator
rbarker@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 148
Rachal Eriksen
Pastor's Secretary
reriksen@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 124
Eva Goode
Receptionist
egoode@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 110
Taresa Kellogg
Membership/Facility Coordinator
tkellogg@fpcmid.org
432.687.7821 ext 137
J Don Wallace
Director of Media Communications
jwallace@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 128
Leanne Olive
Financial Manager
lolive@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 126
Kristy Franco
Financial Assistant
kfranco@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 125
Rod Slaton
Business Administrator
rslaton@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext. 163

Music Staff

Greg Pysh
Minister of Music
gpysh@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 139
Carolyn Price
Children's Choir Coordinator
carolynprice619@hotmail.com
432.684.7821
Hyun Kyung Lee
Music Associate
hlee@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 127

Ministry Associates

Kathy Schorr
Director of Fine Arts School
katschorr@suddenlink.net
432.684.7821
Carl Moore
Benevolence Counselor
432.684.8440
Carrie McKean
Director, Faces of Children
cmckean@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 153
Missy Grimes
Pastoral Care Associate
mgrimes@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 134
 
Janet Collins
Receptionist, Child Education and Development Center
cdc@fpcmid.org
432.683.0851
 

Building Maintenance

Everett Gray
Facilities Manager
egray@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 172
Karen Gray
Maintenance Technician
kgray@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 152
Adriel Escudero
Maintenance Technician
aescudero@fpcmid.org
432.684.7821 ext 152
Arturo Rodriquez
Building Maintenance
432.684.7821 ext 142
Dora Castrellon
Building Maintenance
432.684.7821 ext 142
Veronica Ramirez
Building Maintenance
432.684.7821 ext 142